My Article Collection: Shooting Spike Deer

 

020164L_November Apples_66 x 20

Deer Watching You!

 

There’s lots of controversy over whether to shoot a spike.  Drawing on a ‘white paper’ from the Texas Parks & Wildlife, I explained the reasoning behind their stance on this issue. I’m sure this will not satisfy all hunters, but they do provide a great deal of evidence to prove their hypothesis. If you are trying to improve your deer herd, this is some worthwhile reading!

~~~

1) Should I Shoot a Spike While Hunting White-tail?

2) Why Don’t We Just Let that Little Spike Grow Up?

3) What About Spikes While Whitetail Deer Hunting?

4) This Spike is Better Lookin’ Than Any….

~~~

This blog is a companion to my website:  GreatGhilliesAndGraphics.com

Published in: on December 25, 2008 at 11:15 am  Comments Off on My Article Collection: Shooting Spike Deer  
Tags: , , , , ,
